Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

BioMed Health Center, San Diego

MD and ND-led functional medicine practice in La Jolla, San Diego, CA

MD + NDSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google

Hours and rating unavailable right now.

Address
4130 La Jolla Village Dr Ste. 201, La Jolla, CA 92037
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

BioMed Health Center in La Jolla is one of 6 of the 21 San Diego practices we list that offer telehealth in California. It lists MD and ND credentials, says it provides superbills and accepts HSA/FSA cards, and offers a free 15-minute discovery call. Conditions it lists include fatigue, menopause and thyroid disorders.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callFree, 15 min
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes · Yes · CA
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2018

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Not reported

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Anna Feagan, ND

Naturopathic Doctor, Co-founderND (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the board

Garek Ng, ND

Naturopathic Doctor, Co-founderND (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the board
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Anna Feagan1063983831California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · ND1029Verify with the boardNot reported
Anna Feagan1063983831California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · 1029Verify with the boardNot reported
Garek Raymond Ng, ND1396212205California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · ND1035Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

GI-MAP stool testHormone testingMedPax personalized daily packs

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored BioMed Health Center

Total 6.5 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%16 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims, telehealth in CA and free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%11 / 15
    15 conditions listed, 2 named lab tests and 1 service.
  • Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 10
    9 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

San Diego practices ranked next to BioMed Health Center

See the San Diego rankings →

BioMed Health Center: common questions

Does BioMed Health Center take insurance?

BioMed Health Center lists superbills as its insurance option, and it names no in-network carriers. The practice also says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan what it will reimburse before you book. These details are self-reported on the practice's website and were last verified in October 2026.

How much is a first visit at BioMed Health Center?

We have no first-visit price on file for BioMed Health Center. The practice lists a free, 15-minute discovery call, which may be a way to ask about fees directly. Confirm current pricing with the practice before booking, since its details are self-reported.

Can I see BioMed Health Center by telehealth?

BioMed Health Center says it offers telehealth, and California is the only state it lists. Its clinicians, Anna Feagan, ND, and Garek Ng, ND, have California licences on record, but we have not checked their status. Confirm with the state board that a clinician is licensed where you live.

Which lab tests does BioMed Health Center offer?

BioMed Health Center names two lab tests on its site: the GI-MAP stool test and hormone testing. These are self-reported by the practice. Ask the practice directly about how testing is ordered and what it costs, as no lab prices are listed in our data.

What does BioMed Health Center treat?

BioMed Health Center lists 15 conditions on its site. Examples include fatigue, menopause, joint and muscle pain, thyroid disorders, gut health, insomnia, autoimmune disorders and allergies. These are conditions the practice names, not outcomes. Listings are self-reported and were last verified in October 2026.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.