Functional Medicine Doctors in Virginia
Every functional medicine practice we list in Virginia, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.
We list 11 functional medicine practices in Virginia, 2 of them in 1 city with listings. 3 bill insurance for visits and 7 offer telehealth. Top-scored statewide: NUA Wellness Institute, bliss and WellcomeMD.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Functional medicine in Virginia, by city
Top-scored practices in Virginia
The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NUA Wellness Institute Richmond | DO, NP | Not reported | In-network | Yes · VA, MD | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.7 |
| bliss Richmond | NP | Not reported | In-network | Yes · VA | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.0 |
| WellcomeMD Richmond | MD | Not reported | In-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.4 |
| Jennifer Chung Richmond | MD | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 2.5 |
| InHealthRVA Richmond | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 2.0 |
| Nourish Health & Wellness Richmond | NP | Not reported | Out-of-network | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.8 |
| Richmond Integrative & Functional Medicine Midlothian | MD, PA | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.0 |
| Vitalize Functional Medicine Mechanicsville | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 0.9 |
| eLEETE Physicians Richmond | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 0.2 |
| Essential Natural Health North Chesterfield | DO | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 0.1 |
Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
More functional medicine practices in Virginia
Practices outside the cities with their own guide, by our score.
Functional medicine in Virginia: common questions
How many functional medicine practices are in Virginia?
We list 11 practices that describe functional medicine on their own websites: Richmond (2) and other towns (9).
Do functional medicine practices in Virginia take insurance?
3 of the 11 practices say they bill insurance for visits. 6 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in Virginia have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: NP (6), MD (4), DO (2) and PA (1).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
7 of the 11 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. None of these practices reports it yet; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.