Functional Medicine Index
Telehealth

Online functional medicine doctors in Virginia

Functional medicine practices that say they see Virginia patients by video, with their insurance and published prices.

8
Practices offering telehealth
Self-reported by practices
7
Based in Virginia
Practice address in the state
3
Bill insurance
In-network for visits, self-reported
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

3 practices list Virginia among the states they see patients in by telehealth, and 5 Virginia-based practices offer telehealth without naming states. 3 bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Happy Kid Functional Medicine, NUA Wellness Institute and bliss.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Telehealth availability is self-reported by each practice on its website; we note which practices name Virginia and which only say they offer telehealth. Newest check: October 2026.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for Virginia
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.

Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Practices offering telehealth in Virginia

Ranked by our score. Telehealth states as each practice lists them.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · Virginia
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
Happy Kid Functional Medicine
Omaha
NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 6 statesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.8
NUA Wellness Institute
Richmond
DO, NPNot reportedIn-networkYes · VA, MDNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.7
bliss
Richmond
NPNot reportedIn-networkYes · VAMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.0
WellcomeMD
Richmond
MDNot reportedIn-networkYesMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile3.4
Jennifer Chung
Richmond
MDNot reportedOut-of-networkYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile2.5
InHealthRVA
Richmond
NPNot reportedNot reportedYesMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile2.0
Richmond Integrative & Functional Medicine
Midlothian
MD, PANot reportedNot reportedYesMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile1.0
Vitalize Functional Medicine
Mechanicsville
NPNot reportedNot reportedYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile0.9

Telehealth, insurance, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Telehealth functional medicine in Virginia: questions

Do functional medicine practices offering telehealth in Virginia take insurance?

3 of the 8 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 1 provides a superbill instead. 3 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners offering telehealth in Virginia have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: NP (5), MD (3), PA (1) and DO (1).

Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in Virginia?

8 practices we list offer telehealth to Virginia patients (3 name Virginia; 5 are based there and don't list states). Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in Virginia before booking.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

1 of the 8 offers a discovery call before the first visit (1 says it's free).

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. None of these practices reports it yet; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

How we rank

Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.

Full methodology →

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm a clinician's licence and costs directly before booking.