WellcomeMD, Richmond
MD-led functional medicine practice in Richmond, VA
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 2500 Gaskins Road, Suite A, Richmond, VA 23238
At a glance
WellcomeMD is one of 3 of the 11 practices we list in Virginia that say they bill insurance, listing itself as in-network while using a membership model. It lists MD credentials, as 4 of the 11 do, and says it offers telehealth without naming which states. Its site lists no specific conditions.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- In-network
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Membership
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Credentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richard C Peebles, MD | 1609987155 | VA licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 5, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.
How we scored WellcomeMD
Total 3.4 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%10 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records and no licence record matched.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
- Access · 25%15 / 25In-network for visits and telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%0 / 15No conditions, labs or services listed.
- Data completeness · 10%4.2 / 105 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Other Virginia practices outside our city pages
WellcomeMD: common questions
Does WellcomeMD take insurance?
WellcomeMD says it is in-network with insurance. Its website does not name specific carriers, and our data has no information on Medicare or Medicaid. These details are self-reported and were verified in October 2026. Confirm with the practice and your plan whether it is in-network for you.
Can I see WellcomeMD by telehealth?
WellcomeMD says it offers telehealth. It does not name the states it serves by telehealth, so we can't say whether yours is included. Ask the practice, and confirm with your state medical board that the clinician is licensed where you live. These details are self-reported and were verified in October 2026.
Does WellcomeMD have a membership?
WellcomeMD lists a membership practice model. Our data does not include a published membership fee, so ask the practice for current pricing and what the membership includes. The practice also says it is in-network with insurance. These details are self-reported from its website and were verified in October 2026.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.