Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

bliss, Richmond

NP-led functional medicine practice in Richmond, VA

NPIn-network: Aetna, AnthemTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google

Hours and rating unavailable right now.

Address
3104 Semmes Ave, Richmond, VA 23225
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Both Richmond practices we list bill insurance, and bliss names Aetna, Anthem, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, Oscar and BlueCross BlueShield as in-network carriers. It lists an NP credential, uses a membership model, says it offers telehealth in Virginia and accepts HSA/FSA cards. Its site lists ADHD, metabolic health and hormone therapy & optimization.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes · Yes · VA
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2014

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
In-network: Aetna, Anthem, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, Oscar, BlueCross BlueShield
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Membership

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Jacque Boone, PMHNP-BC · AGACNP-BC · IFM-CP

Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse PractitionerPMHNP-BC · AGACNP-BC · IFM-CP (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Jacqueline Boone, AGACNP-BC, PMHNP-BC1962824615VA licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Hormone Therapy & OptimizationClinical Breathwork & Somatic PracticesMetabolic Health & GLP-1 Support

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored bliss

Total 5.0 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and named carriers; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%15 / 25
    In-network for visits and telehealth in VA.
  • Breadth of services · 15%3 / 15
    3 conditions listed and 3 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

bliss: common questions

Does bliss take insurance?

Yes, bliss says it is in-network with insurance. The carriers it lists are Aetna, Anthem, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, Oscar and BlueCross BlueShield. The practice also says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. This is self-reported. Ask your plan and the practice what your plan covers before booking.

Can I see bliss by telehealth?

Yes, bliss says it offers telehealth. The only state it lists for telehealth is Virginia (VA). Licence status was not checked for this listing. Confirm with the Virginia state board, or the board in your state, that the clinician is licensed where you are located.

Does bliss have a membership?

Yes, bliss lists a membership practice model, according to its own website. The membership price is not included in our data for this practice, so ask the practice directly about fees and what the membership includes.

What does bliss treat?

bliss names 3 conditions or focus areas on its site: ADHD, metabolic health, and hormone therapy & optimization. The services it lists are hormone therapy & optimization, clinical breathwork & somatic practices, and metabolic health & GLP-1 support. These are self-reported listings, not claims about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.