Functional Medicine Index
Functional medicine directory

Functional Medicine Doctors in Colorado

Every functional medicine practice we list in Colorado, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.

31
Practices listed
Verified October 2026
4
Cities covered
1 with a full city page
3
Bill insurance
In-network for visits, self-reported
22
Offer telehealth
Self-reported by practices
Updated October 2026Jump to cities →
The short answer

We list 31 practices in Colorado, 26 of them in 4 cities with listings, led by Denver (17), Lakewood (5) and Centennial (3). 3 say they bill insurance for visits, 9 offer superbills only, and 22 say they offer telehealth. The median published first-visit price is $333. Top-scored by our rubric: Well North Functional Medicine (7.7), Sound Clinic (7.6) and Serenity Functional & Integrative Endocrinology (6.9).

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Practices checked against NPI records and their own websites; the newest check was in October 2026.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for Colorado
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.

Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Functional medicine in Colorado, by city

Top-scored practices in Colorado

The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Well North Functional Medicine
Denver
NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · CO, UTPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile7.7
Sound Clinic
Denver
MD, DO, NP, PANot reportedIn-networkYesDirect primary care$390Not reportedSee profile7.6
Serenity Functional & Integrative Endocrinology
Centennial
NPNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$350Not reportedSee profile6.9
Wible wellness
Denver
NPNot reportedCash onlyYes · CO, IL, ORPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.8
Big Life Integrative Health
Lone Tree
NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYesMembership or per visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.6
Medicine With Heart
Lakewood
MDYes · self-reportedIn-networkYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.6
Vibrant Health of Colorado
Lone Tree
NP, PANot reportedCash onlyYesMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.6
The Facility
Littleton
DCNot reportedSuperbillYes · ALLPer visit$275Not reportedSee profile6.4
Peak Vitality
Golden
MD, NP, DCNot reportedCash onlyYesNot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile6.3
Peak Health Direct Primary Care
Denver
NPNot reportedCash onlyYesDirect primary careNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.0

Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

More functional medicine practices in Colorado

Practices outside the cities with their own guide, by our score.

Functional medicine in Colorado: common questions

How many functional medicine practices are in Colorado?

Our Colorado directory lists 31 functional medicine practices, updated October 2026. Of these, 26 are in the 4 cities with listings: Denver (17), Lakewood (5), Centennial (3) and Boulder (1). Another 5 practices are elsewhere in the state.

Do functional medicine practices in Colorado take insurance?

A few do. Of 31 Colorado practices, 3 say they bill insurance for visits. Another 9 say they provide superbills only, 9 say they are cash only, and 10 don't state an insurance policy. Separately, 12 say they accept HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan directly what it will reimburse.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost in Colorado?

Among the 5 Colorado practices that publish a first-visit price, fees range from $275 to $487, with a median of $333. Follow-up visits, also published by 5 practices, range from $200 to $342 (median $254). Of the 6 practices that publish first-visit length, visits run 75 minutes to 90 minutes. Prices are self-reported.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in Colorado have?

Colorado practices list a mix of licences. By number of practices: NP (14), MD (10), DC (8), PA (5), ND (3) and DO (3). Credentials are self-reported. "Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence, so confirm each clinician's licence with the state board.

Do these practices offer telehealth?

Most do. 22 of 31 Colorado practices say they offer telehealth. Of those, 6 list Colorado, 1 names other states only, and 15 don't name states. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state before a video visit.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

Often, yes. 17 of 31 Colorado practices say they offer a discovery call before booking, and 16 of those say the call is free. Details come from each practice's own website, so check the profile for how to schedule one.

Do functional medicine practices in Colorado see children?

Some do. 3 of 31 Colorado practices say they see children, and 3 publish the ages they see. Other practices don't say on their sites, so contact them directly to ask about age limits.

Are these practices accepting new patients?

Only 3 of 31 Colorado practices say on their sites that they are accepting new patients. The rest don't state it, which doesn't mean they're closed. Contact a practice directly to check current availability.

How we rank

Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.

Full methodology →

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.