Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Peak Health Direct Primary Care, Denver

NP-led functional medicine practice in Denver, CO

NPTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
1855 South Pearl Street, Denver, CO 80210
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Peak Health Direct Primary Care publishes a $139/mo direct primary care membership that it says includes a yearly physical, acute and follow-up visits and a monthly InBody 970 scan. It says it is cash only and offers telehealth and a free discovery call. Its site names an NP and a registered dietitian and lists perimenopause/menopause and gut health.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callFree
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
Licensed since2022

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Membership
$139

Denver median published first visit: $333 (3 practices). Compare costs across the city →

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Cash only
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Direct primary care

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Peter Yu, NP

Founder and Nurse PractitionerNP (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · expired

Becca Kirian, MFN, RD, LD, CNSC

DietitianMFN, RD, LD, CNSC (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Peter Yu1851827323Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · C-APN.4363Expired · no public actions2022

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

GI-MAP stool testMicronutrient testingHeavy metals testingMycotoxin testingFood sensitivity testingGenetic testingInflammation markersHormones/BHRTRegistered DietitianInBody 970 Body Composition Analysis Scan

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Peak Health Direct Primary Care

Total 6.0 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, licence found; public actions on record or status not active and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its membership price and insurance status; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%12 / 25
    Telehealth and free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%10 / 15
    5 conditions listed, 7 named lab tests and 3 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 10
    10 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Denver practices ranked next to Peak Health Direct Primary Care

See the Denver rankings →

Peak Health Direct Primary Care: common questions

Does Peak Health Direct Primary Care take insurance?

No. Peak Health Direct Primary Care says it is cash only and lists no in-network insurance carriers. Its site does not say whether it accepts Medicare, Medicaid or HSA/FSA cards. The practice uses a direct primary care model with a published membership of $139/mo. Ask the practice directly about payment options before you book.

How much is a first visit at Peak Health Direct Primary Care?

Peak Health Direct Primary Care does not publish a separate first-visit fee or follow-up fee. It lists a free discovery call. Its published pricing is a monthly DPC membership of $139/mo, which the practice says includes a yearly physical exam, acute and follow-up visits, a monthly InBody 970 scan, and a health goal assessment and strategy.

Can I see Peak Health Direct Primary Care by telehealth?

Peak Health Direct Primary Care says it offers telehealth, but it does not name the states it serves that way. Our licence record for Peter Yu, NP shows a Colorado licence as Expired, with no public actions. Before a telehealth visit, confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you live.

Does Peak Health Direct Primary Care have a membership?

Yes. Peak Health Direct Primary Care publishes a monthly DPC membership at $139/mo. The practice says this includes a yearly physical exam, direct primary care services including acute and follow-up visits, a monthly InBody 970 scan, and a health goal assessment and strategy. It also lists a free discovery call.

Which lab tests does Peak Health Direct Primary Care offer?

Peak Health Direct Primary Care names these lab tests on its site: GI-MAP stool test, micronutrient testing, heavy metals testing, mycotoxin testing, food sensitivity testing, genetic testing and inflammation markers. The practice also lists an InBody 970 body composition analysis scan as a service. These are self-reported, so ask the practice about test costs and which are included in the membership.

What does Peak Health Direct Primary Care treat?

Peak Health Direct Primary Care lists 5 conditions on its site: perimenopause/menopause, men's health/testosterone/TRT, gut health reset/bloating/digestion, high blood pressure/diabetes/cholesterol, and diabetes. It also lists services including hormones/BHRT, a registered dietitian and an InBody 970 body composition analysis scan. These are self-reported listings, not outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Professional and Occupational Licenses in Colorado (DORA) — licence status, first issue date and public actions
  4. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.