Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Peak Health Functional Medicine, Denver

NP-led functional medicine practice in Denver, CO

NP

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
2175 S Jasmine St #103, Denver, CO 80222
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

This Denver practice lists monthly InBody 970 body composition scans and a free 30-minute discovery call. It names one clinician, Peter Yu, NP, whose Colorado licence shows as expired with no public actions. It is cash only, says it accepts HSA/FSA cards, and lists conditions such as chronic fatigue, digestive problems and prediabetes.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callFree, 30 min
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
Licensed since2022

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Cash only
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Not reported

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Peter Yu, NP

Nurse practitionerNP (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · expired
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Peter Yu1851827323Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · C-APN.4363Expired · no public actions2022

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Hormone testingThyroid testingCortisol / adrenal testingInsulin & A1cInflammation markersHeavy metals testingMycotoxin testingMicronutrient testingGenetic testingFood sensitivity testingLipid testingGI-MAP stool testMonthly InBody 970 body composition scans

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Peak Health Functional Medicine

Total 5.5 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, licence found; public actions on record or status not active and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%5 / 25
    Free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%13 / 15
    8 conditions listed, 12 named lab tests and 1 service.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Denver practices ranked next to Peak Health Functional Medicine

See the Denver rankings →

Peak Health Functional Medicine: common questions

Does Peak Health Functional Medicine take insurance?

Peak Health Functional Medicine says it is cash only, so it does not list billing any insurance carriers. The practice does say it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Whether a specific charge qualifies under your HSA or FSA is something to confirm with your plan administrator. These details come from the practice's own website and are self-reported.

Which lab tests does Peak Health Functional Medicine offer?

Peak Health Functional Medicine names 8 lab tests on its site. They are hormone testing, thyroid testing, cortisol/adrenal testing, insulin and A1c, inflammation markers, heavy metals testing, mycotoxin testing and micronutrient testing. The practice also lists monthly InBody 970 body composition scans as a service. This list is self-reported from the practice's website.

What does Peak Health Functional Medicine treat?

Peak Health Functional Medicine lists 8 conditions or areas on its site. They are chronic fatigue, digestive problems, hormone symptoms, inflammation, auto-immune conditions, prediabetes, perimenopause and menopause, and longevity. This is the practice's own self-reported list. It is not a statement about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Professional and Occupational Licenses in Colorado (DORA) — licence status, first issue date and public actions
  4. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.