Impact Healing & Wellness Center, Denver
MD-led functional medicine practice in Denver, CO
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 2121 S Oneida St Ste 636, Denver, CO 80224
At a glance
Impact Healing & Wellness Center is one of only 2 of the 17 practices we list in Denver that bill insurance for visits, saying it is in-network with UnitedHealthcare and Veteran/VA/Triwest. It lists an MD credential, charges per visit and offers a free discovery call. It lists conditions such as hormonal imbalances, thyroid and autoimmunity, and skin issues.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- In-network: UnitedHealthcare, Veteran/VA/Triwest
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Sasha May, M.S., L.Ac
Founder, licensed acupuncturist and Chinese herbalistM.S., L.Ac (listed on the practice's site)Michelle May Bonham, M.Ac
AcupuncturistM.Ac (listed on the practice's site)Credentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michelle May, M.Ac | 1013641075 | CO licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
| Sasha May, L.Ac. | 1043575558 | CO licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 3, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Impact Healing & Wellness Center
Total 5.5 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 252 clinicians matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25Publishes its insurance status and named carriers; no first-visit price.
- Access · 25%13 / 25In-network for visits and free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%11 / 1513 conditions listed and 5 services.
- Data completeness · 10%5.8 / 107 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Denver practices ranked next to Impact Healing & Wellness Center
Impact Healing & Wellness Center: common questions
Does Impact Healing & Wellness Center take insurance?
Impact Healing & Wellness Center says it is in-network with some insurance carriers. The practice lists UnitedHealthcare and Veteran/VA/Triwest as in-network carriers, and it describes its model as per visit. This is self-reported. Check with the practice and your carrier before booking to confirm your specific plan and what it may pay.
Does Impact Healing & Wellness Center have a membership?
No membership is recorded for Impact Healing & Wellness Center. The practice lists a per-visit model, and it says it offers a free discovery call. Ask the practice directly about how visits are billed before you book.
What does Impact Healing & Wellness Center treat?
Impact Healing & Wellness Center names 13 conditions on its site. Examples include acute & chronic pain, hormonal imbalances, thyroid and autoimmunity, fatigue, sleep and brain fog, mental health, fertility and miscarriage, and skin issues. It lists services such as acupuncture, chinese herbal medicine, functional medicine nutrition, bodywork and cupping. These are self-reported listings, not outcome claims.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.