Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

The Facility, Littleton

DC-led functional medicine practice in Littleton, CO

DCSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
2650 West Belleview Avenue, Littleton, CO 80123
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

The Facility publishes a $275 first visit, a 90-minute Functional Medicine Initial Consult, the lowest of the 5 published first-visit prices among the 31 Colorado practices we list (median $333). Its named clinician lists DC and CFMP credentials. It says it provides superbills and offers telehealth. Listed conditions include lyme, mold exposure and gut dysfunction.

First visit90 minutes
Follow-ups$300 · 45 min
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes · Yes · ALL
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2018

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitFunctional Medicine Initial Consult · 90 min
$275
Follow-up visitFunctional Medicine Follow-Up Visit · 45 min
$300

Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Mitchell Rasmussen, DC, CFMP

Functional Medicine DoctorDC, CFMP (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Mitchell Bruce Rasmussen, DC1639664964CO licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 3, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Stool testingDUTCH hormonesMycotoxin testingLipid testingMicronutrient testingMARCoNSOrganic acids (OAT)Functional Medicine + NutritionOnline dispensaryPelvic Floor Physical Therapy

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored The Facility

Total 6.4 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%20 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price and insurance status.
  • Access · 25%11 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth in ALL.
  • Breadth of services · 15%10 / 15
    5 conditions listed, 7 named lab tests and 3 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 10
    10 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Other Colorado practices outside our city pages

How we rank →

The Facility: common questions

Does The Facility take insurance?

The Facility says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly. Our record lists no in-network carriers for the practice. A superbill is a receipt you can submit yourself. Ask your plan what it will reimburse, because we cannot say what any plan covers. These details are self-reported from the practice's website and were last verified in October 2026.

How much is a first visit at The Facility?

The Facility publishes a first-visit price of $275. On its site this is the "Functional Medicine Initial Consult," which runs 90 minutes and is offered in person or by telehealth. The practice also lists a 45-minute follow-up visit at $300. It describes its model as per visit. Prices are self-reported and were last verified in October 2026.

Can I see The Facility by telehealth?

Yes. The Facility says it offers telehealth and lists all states for it. The practice says both its initial consult and its follow-up visits can be done by telehealth. Its clinician's licence status has not been checked, so confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed in your state before booking.

Does The Facility have a membership?

Our record shows no membership for The Facility. The practice describes its model as per visit. It publishes a $275 initial consult and a $300 follow-up visit. Both figures are self-reported from the practice's website and were last verified in October 2026.

Which lab tests does The Facility offer?

The Facility names several lab tests on its site. They are stool testing, DUTCH hormones, mycotoxin testing, lipid testing, micronutrient testing, MARCoNS and organic acids (OAT). This list is self-reported from the practice's website. Ask the practice directly about how each test is ordered and what it costs.

What does The Facility treat?

The Facility names five conditions on its site. They are lyme, mold exposure, gut dysfunction, hormonal imbalance and metabolic concerns. This is a list of what the practice publishes, not a claim about outcomes. The practice also lists functional medicine with nutrition and pelvic floor physical therapy among its services.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.