Sound Clinic, Denver
MD and DO-led functional medicine practice in Denver, CO
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 2460 West 26th Ave Suite 420-C, (Diamond Hill Building C), Denver, CO 80211
At a glance
Sound Clinic is one of 2 of the 17 Denver practices we list that bill insurance, and the only one listing a PA. It says it is in-network and offers telehealth, publishes a New Patient visit at $390–$487 against a $333 city median, and lists thyroid and gut health on its site.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitNew Patient
- $390–$487
- Follow-up visitEstablished Patient
- $254–$342
Denver median published first visit: $333 (3 practices). Compare costs across the city →
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- In-network
- Medicare
- Not accepted
- Medicaid
- Not accepted
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Direct primary care
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Shawn Naylor
Osteopathic Family PhysicianLyndsay Naylor, DO
Osteopathic Family PhysicianDO (listed on the practice's site)Akanksha Samal, DO
Osteopathic Family PhysicianDO (listed on the practice's site)Olivia Hutul, MD
Obstetrician/GynecologistMD (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · activeShauntae Murphy, PA-C
Physician AssistantPA-C (listed on the practice's site)Ara Haupt, PA-C
Physician AssistantPA-C (listed on the practice's site)Jessica Ditzel, PA-C
Physician AssistantPA-C (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · activeJaime Thwaytes, FNP
Family Nurse PractitionerFNP (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · activeCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jaime Thwaytes | 1548933385 | Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · APN.996557 | Active · no public actions | 2021 |
| Olivia A Hutul, MD | 1598931255 | Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · DR.63694 | Active · no public actions | 2020 |
| Jessica Leigh Ditzel, PA-C | 1326475070 | Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · PA.3753 | Active · no public actions | 2013 |
| Ara Rustad Haupt, PA-C | 1023381993 | CO licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
| Lyndsay Naylor, D.O. | 1184944795 | CO licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
| Shawn Naylor, D.O. | 1073703476 | CO licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
| Akanksha Samal, DO | 1194344283 | CO licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
| Shauntae T Murphy, PA-C | 1083827224 | CO licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
All condition guides →As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Sound Clinic
Total 7.6 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 258 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
- Access · 25%15 / 25In-network for visits and telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%3 / 152 conditions listed and 4 services.
- Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 1010 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Denver practices ranked next to Sound Clinic
Sound Clinic: common questions
Does Sound Clinic take insurance?
Sound Clinic says it is in-network with insurance, but it does not name specific carriers on its site. It says it doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid. It also says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. The practice describes its model as direct primary care. Check with your plan and the practice before booking.
How much is a first visit at Sound Clinic?
Sound Clinic publishes a first-visit price of $390–$487 for a New Patient visit. The practice says the fee "is dependent on time and complexity of the visit." It lists established-patient follow-up visits at $254–$342, also depending on time and complexity. It does not list a visit length.
Can I see Sound Clinic by telehealth?
Sound Clinic says it offers telehealth, but it does not name the states it serves remotely. Colorado licence records for Jaime Thwaytes, Olivia A Hutul (MD) and Jessica Leigh Ditzel (PA-C) show them as active with no public actions. If you live outside Colorado, confirm with your state board that your clinician is licensed in your state.
Does Sound Clinic have a membership?
Sound Clinic does not list a membership on its site. The practice describes its model as direct primary care. It publishes per-visit fees: $390–$487 for a New Patient visit and $254–$342 for an established-patient visit. Ask the practice directly about any membership options.
Which lab tests does Sound Clinic offer?
Sound Clinic does not name specific lab tests on its site. It lists a lab draw among its services, alongside bioidentical hormone replacement (BHRT) / pellet therapy, acupuncture and nutritional IV support. Ask the practice which tests it orders and what they cost.
What does Sound Clinic treat?
Sound Clinic names 2 conditions on its site: thyroid and gut health. It also lists services including bioidentical hormone replacement (BHRT) / pellet therapy, acupuncture, nutritional IV support and lab draw. These are self-reported listings from the practice's website, not outcome claims.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Professional and Occupational Licenses in Colorado (DORA) — licence status, first issue date and public actions
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.