Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Highlands Health and Wellness |, Denver

DO-led functional medicine practice in Denver, CO

DOIFMCP · self-reportedTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
2949 Federal Blvd, Suite 200B, Denver, CO 80211
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Highlands Health and Wellness is one of 2 of the 17 Denver practices we list naming a DO, and one of 2 self-reporting IFMCP, through Shelley Meyer, D.O., RDN, IFMCP. It says it is cash-only on a membership model, accepts HSA/FSA cards, offers telehealth and books 75-minute first visits. Its site lists 19 conditions, including anxiety, autoimmune disease and diabetes.

First visit75 minutes
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2007

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Cash only
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Membership

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Shelley Meyer, D.O., RDN, IFMCP

Founder, functional medicine physicianD.O., RDN, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Shelley Anne Meyer, D.O.1396949947CO licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 3, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Stool testingSIBO breath testCortisol / adrenal testingMicronutrient testingDUTCH hormonesFood sensitivity testingLipid testingAdvanced Celiac and Gluten Sensitivity TestingGenetic testingOnline dispensaryBIA body composition testingHealth coach

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Highlands Health and Wellness |

Total 5.3 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%7 / 25
    Telehealth.
  • Breadth of services · 15%13 / 15
    19 conditions listed, 9 named lab tests and 3 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 10
    9 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Denver practices ranked next to Highlands Health and Wellness |

See the Denver rankings →

Highlands Health and Wellness |: common questions

Does Highlands Health and Wellness | take insurance?

No. Highlands Health and Wellness in Denver says it is cash only, and it lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice does say it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Check with your plan administrator about whether you can use those funds for its services. This is self-reported information from the practice's website, verified October 2026.

How much is a first visit at Highlands Health and Wellness |?

Our data doesn't include a first-visit price for Highlands Health and Wellness. The practice says a first visit runs 75 minutes. It describes itself as cash only and says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask the practice directly for current fees before you book.

Can I see Highlands Health and Wellness | by telehealth?

Yes. Highlands Health and Wellness says it offers telehealth, but it doesn't name which states it serves remotely. We have not checked licence status for its clinicians. Before you book, confirm with your state medical board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you'll be during the visit.

Does Highlands Health and Wellness | have a membership?

Yes. Highlands Health and Wellness describes its practice model as membership. Our data doesn't include the membership price or what it includes, so ask the practice for those details. The practice says it is cash only and accepts HSA/FSA cards. This information is self-reported on its website.

Which lab tests does Highlands Health and Wellness | offer?

Highlands Health and Wellness names these lab tests on its site: stool testing, SIBO breath test, cortisol/adrenal testing, micronutrient testing, DUTCH hormones, food sensitivity testing, lipid testing, and Advanced Celiac and Gluten Sensitivity Testing. It also lists BIA body composition testing as a service. These listings are self-reported.

What does Highlands Health and Wellness | treat?

Highlands Health and Wellness lists 19 conditions on its site. Examples include anxiety, autoimmune disease, cardiovascular disease, chronic fatigue, depression, diabetes, digestive disorders and eczema/psoriasis. These are conditions the practice names, not outcomes. The site lists Shelley Meyer, D.O., RDN, who says she is IFMCP-certified. Functional medicine is an approach, not a licence.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.