PrimeHealth, Lakewood
MD and NP-led functional medicine practice in Lakewood, CO
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 6001 W, 16th Ave, Lakewood, CO 80214
At a glance
PrimeHealth is the only one of the 5 practices we list in Lakewood that lists a PA credential, alongside MD and NP; it also reports IFMCP certification. It says it is cash only and offers telehealth, a free 20-minute discovery call and a 90-minute first visit. Conditions on its site include irritable bowel syndrome, Hashimoto's and hormonal health.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Cash only
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Not reported
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Soyona Rafatjah, MD
Medical Director, OwnerMD (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · transferred to compact physicianSavannah Young, MSN, FNP-C
Nurse PractitionerMSN, FNP-C (listed on the practice's site)Abby Mcpherson, MPH, PA-C, IFMCP
Physician AssociateMPH, PA-C, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)Jennifer Thompson, MHS, PA-C, IFMCP
Physician AssociateMHS, PA-C, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)Lexi Johnson, FNP
Nurse PractitionerFNP (listed on the practice's site)Katlyn Higley, FNP
Nurse PractitionerFNP (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · activeCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Katlyn Higley, FNP-BC | 1386400877 | Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · APN.999541 | Active · no public actions | 2024 |
| Soyona Rafatjah, M.D. | 1508155995 | Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · DR.61686 | Transferred to Compact Physician · no public actions | 2019 |
| Abigail Mcpherson, PA | 1851943302 | Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · PA.5839 | Active · no public actions | 2019 |
| Lexi Johnson, APRN | 1326511650 | CO, TN licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored PrimeHealth
Total 5.5 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 254 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
- Access · 25%12 / 25Telehealth and free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%6 / 156 conditions listed and 2 services.
- Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 108 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Lakewood practices ranked next to PrimeHealth
PrimeHealth: common questions
Does PrimeHealth take insurance?
PrimeHealth says it is cash only, so it does not list insurance billing. Our record shows no in-network carriers for the practice. These details come from the practice's own website and are self-reported, so confirm payment options with PrimeHealth directly before booking.
Can I see PrimeHealth by telehealth?
Yes, PrimeHealth says it offers telehealth, but it does not name which states it serves. The practice is based in Lakewood, Colorado. Before booking a virtual visit, confirm with your state board that the clinician you would see is licensed in the state where you live.
What does PrimeHealth treat?
PrimeHealth names 6 conditions and areas on its site. They are irritable bowel syndrome, food sensitivities / intolerances / allergies, Hashimoto's, hormonal health, autoimmune & inflammation, and optimization & prevention. This list is self-reported. It describes what the practice names, not any outcome.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Professional and Occupational Licenses in Colorado (DORA) — licence status, first issue date and public actions
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.