Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Big Life Integrative Health, Lone Tree

NP-led functional medicine practice in Lone Tree, CO

NPIFMCP · self-reportedSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
8683 Lincoln Avenue Suites 110 & 120, Lone Tree, CO 80124
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

This Lone Tree practice is one of 6 of the 31 Colorado practices we list that self-report IFMCP certification. It names nurse practitioners on its site, and Devon Marie Nelson's Colorado FNP-C licence is active with no public actions. It says it provides superbills, takes HSA/FSA cards and offers telehealth, and lists menopause transition and diabetes management among its conditions.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
Licensed since2019

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Membership or per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Devon Nelson, FNP, IFMCP

Primary Care, Functional MedicineFNP, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)CO licence · active

Christy Garbus, FNP-C, MSN

Family Medicine, Functional MedicineFNP-C, MSN (listed on the practice's site)

Carl White, FNP

Primary CareFNP (listed on the practice's site)

Alisa Burkhalter, FNP-C

Midlife Medicine, Hormone Replacement TherapyFNP-C (listed on the practice's site)

Jacquelyn Butler, FNP

Primary CareFNP (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Devon Marie Nelson, FNP-C1912557190Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations · APN.994755Active · no public actions2019
Alisa Coleen Burkhalter, NP1821246836CO licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Micronutrient testingGenetic testingFood sensitivity testingIn-house lab drawsIV hydrationHormone replacement therapyJoint injectionsNeurotherapy (including neurostimulation and neurofeedback)SupplementsMental health care

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Big Life Integrative Health

Total 6.6 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%11 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth.
  • Breadth of services · 15%12 / 15
    4 conditions listed, 3 named lab tests and 7 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 10
    10 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Other Colorado practices outside our city pages

How we rank →

Big Life Integrative Health: common questions

Does Big Life Integrative Health take insurance?

Big Life Integrative Health says it provides superbills rather than listing in-network insurance. It names no in-network carriers, and our data has no Medicare or Medicaid information for it. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan what it will reimburse before booking.

Can I see Big Life Integrative Health by telehealth?

Big Life Integrative Health says it offers telehealth, but it does not name which states its telehealth covers. The practice is based in Lone Tree, Colorado. Our licence data shows Devon Marie Nelson holds an active Colorado FNP-C licence with no public actions. For other clinicians, confirm with your state board that they are licensed in your state.

Does Big Life Integrative Health have a membership?

Yes. Big Life Integrative Health says it offers care as a membership or per visit. Our data does not include a membership fee or what the membership includes. Ask the practice for current terms before you sign up.

Which lab tests does Big Life Integrative Health offer?

Big Life Integrative Health names these lab tests on its site: micronutrient testing, genetic testing and food sensitivity testing. It also lists in-house lab draws among its services. These details are self-reported from the practice's own website.

What does Big Life Integrative Health treat?

Big Life Integrative Health lists 4 conditions or areas on its site, including menopause transition, medical weight loss and diabetes management. It also lists services such as hormone replacement therapy, IV hydration, joint injections, neurotherapy and mental health care. These are self-reported from the practice's website, not outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Professional and Occupational Licenses in Colorado (DORA) — licence status, first issue date and public actions
  4. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.