Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

OptumMD, Atlanta

MD and DO-led functional medicine practice in Atlanta, GA

MD + DOIFMCP · self-reportedIn-networkTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
91 W Wieuca Road NE, Suite 1000, Atlanta, GA 30342
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

OptumMD is the only one of the 6 practices we list in Atlanta that bills insurance for visits, and the only one listing a DO credential or self-reporting IFMCP certification. It says it is in-network, uses a membership model, offers telehealth and a discovery call, and lists Spanish. Conditions on its site include thyroid disorders, menopause and diabetes.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callOffered
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesSpanish
NPI record since2012

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
In-network
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Membership

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Edward Espinosa, DO, MPH

Internal medicine physicianDO, MPH (listed on the practice's site)

Valerie Pershad, MD, IFMCP

Internal and functional medicine physicianMD, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)

Diana Rodgers, MD

Family medicine physicianMD (listed on the practice's site)

Jackie Warren, MS, RD

Registered DietitianMS, RD (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Valerie Pershad, MD1356617344NY licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported
Diana Rodgers, MD1104404888GA licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported
Jacqueline Warren, RD, LD1790160760GA licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Hormone replacement therapyNutritional counselingHealth Coaching and SupportIn office labsIV Fluids

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored OptumMD

Total 5.8 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    3 clinicians matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%20 / 25
    In-network for visits, telehealth and discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%11 / 15
    9 conditions listed and 5 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Atlanta practices ranked next to OptumMD

See the Atlanta rankings →

OptumMD: common questions

Does OptumMD take insurance?

OptumMD says it is in-network with insurance. Its site, as recorded in our data, does not name specific in-network carriers, and it gives no Medicare or Medicaid details. These facts are self-reported and were verified in October 2026. Ask the practice and your plan directly which carriers it bills before booking.

Can I see OptumMD by telehealth?

Yes, OptumMD says it offers telehealth. It does not name which states it serves by telehealth, so we can't confirm whether your state is included. Ask the practice directly. Also confirm with your state medical board that the clinician you would see is licensed in your state. These details are self-reported and were verified in October 2026.

Does OptumMD have a membership?

Yes, OptumMD lists a membership practice model. Our data does not include a published membership fee or what the membership includes, so ask the practice for current terms. OptumMD also says it offers a discovery call, which may be a way to ask about membership details before joining. These facts are self-reported.

Which lab tests does OptumMD offer?

OptumMD does not name specific lab tests on its site, based on our data. It lists in office labs among its services, along with hormone replacement therapy, nutritional counseling, health coaching and support, and iv fluids. Ask the practice which tests it runs and how they are billed.

What does OptumMD treat?

OptumMD lists 9 conditions on its site. Examples include thyroid disorders, menopause, low testosterone, heart disease, diabetes, depression, obesity medicine and longevity. A listing shows what the practice names on its site, not any outcome. These facts are self-reported and were verified in October 2026.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.