Dr. Bay Private Practice, New York
DC-led functional medicine practice in New York, NY
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 119 W 57th St #712, New York, NY 10019
At a glance
One of 5 of the 26 New York practices we list that publish a first-visit price, Dr. Bay Private Practice lists a 45-minute first visit at $295, against a city median of $395. It says it is cash only and offers telehealth. Its site names Kelly Bay, DNM, DC, CNS, CDN, and lists conditions including fatigue and hormone health.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitNew Patient Evaluation · 45 min
- $295
- Follow-up visitFollow Up Appointments · 30 min
- $250
New York median published first visit: $395 (5 practices). Compare costs across the city →
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Cash only
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Kelly Bay, DNM, DC, CNS, CDN
doctor of natural medicine, doctor of chiropractic, certified nutrition specialist and dieticianDNM, DC, CNS, CDN (listed on the practice's site)Credentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kelly Bay, DC, CNS, CDN, LDN | 1619474897 | NY, PA, IL, CO, FL, ME licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
How we scored Dr. Bay Private Practice
Total 5.7 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%20 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price and insurance status.
- Access · 25%7 / 25Telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%8 / 1512 conditions listed.
- Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 108 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
New York practices ranked next to Dr. Bay Private Practice
Dr. Bay Private Practice: common questions
Does Dr. Bay Private Practice take insurance?
Dr. Bay Private Practice says it is cash only. Our data lists no in-network insurance carriers for the practice, and it does not record whether the practice accepts Medicare, Medicaid or HSA/FSA cards. Check with your plan and the practice directly about payment before booking. These facts are self-reported, taken from the practice's own website and verified October 2026.
How much is a first visit at Dr. Bay Private Practice?
Dr. Bay Private Practice publishes a first-visit price of $295 for its New Patient Evaluation, a 45 minute intake appointment. The practice describes it as a visit to gather a thorough history and recommend testing. It lists follow-up appointments of 30-40 minutes at $250. The practice uses a per-visit model. Prices are self-reported from the practice's website.
Can I see Dr. Bay Private Practice by telehealth?
Dr. Bay Private Practice says it offers telehealth. Our data does not name any states where the practice offers telehealth visits, and no licences are recorded. Before booking, confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you will be during the visit. This information is self-reported from the practice's website.
Does Dr. Bay Private Practice have a membership?
No membership is recorded for Dr. Bay Private Practice in our data. The practice lists a per-visit model instead. It publishes a $295 New Patient Evaluation and $250 follow-up appointments. Ask the practice directly if you want to know about other payment options. These details are self-reported from the practice's website.
What does Dr. Bay Private Practice treat?
Dr. Bay Private Practice lists 12 conditions on its site. The examples it names include autoimmune issues, blood sugar issues, brain health, cardiovascular health, fatigue, food reactions, gastrointestinal issues and hormone health. These are areas the practice names, not evidence of outcomes. The list is self-reported from the practice's website.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.