Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Kevin Weiss, DO, New York

DO-led functional medicine practice in New York, NY

DOIFMCP · self-reportedTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
317 West 54th Street, Suite D, New York, NY 10019
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Kevin Weiss, DO is one of 3 of the 26 practices we list in New York that list a DO credential, and one of 3 that self-report IFMCP. It says it runs on a membership model and offers telehealth and a free, 15 min discovery call. Conditions it lists include menopause/andropause, gut health, autoimmunity and cognitive health.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callFree, 15 min
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2006

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Not reported
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Membership

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Maurice Beer, BCIM, IFMCP

Medical DirectorBCIM, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)

Timothy Morley, DO, J.D.

PhysicianDO, J.D. (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Maurice Beer, M.D.1619049558IL, NY, CT, NV licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 5, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Online supplement dispensaryHealth coachesNutritionists

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Kevin Weiss, DO

Total 3.9 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%0 / 25
    Publishes no prices or insurance details.
  • Access · 25%12 / 25
    Telehealth and free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%6 / 15
    6 conditions listed and 3 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%5.8 / 10
    7 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

New York practices ranked next to Kevin Weiss, DO

See the New York rankings →

Kevin Weiss, DO: common questions

How much is a first visit at Kevin Weiss, DO?

Our data does not include a first-visit fee for Kevin Weiss, DO. The practice says it offers a free, 15-minute discovery call and lists a membership practice model. These details are self-reported from the practice's website, last verified October 2026. Ask the practice directly for its current first-visit price before you book.

Can I see Kevin Weiss, DO by telehealth?

Yes, Kevin Weiss, DO says it offers telehealth. The practice does not name which states its telehealth covers in our data. Before booking a virtual visit, confirm with your state medical board that the clinician you would see is licensed in the state where you are located. These facts are self-reported, verified October 2026.

Does Kevin Weiss, DO have a membership?

Yes, Kevin Weiss, DO lists a membership practice model. Our data does not include a membership fee or what the membership includes. The practice says it offers a free, 15-minute discovery call, which may be a way to ask about membership terms. These details are self-reported from the practice's website, verified October 2026.

What does Kevin Weiss, DO treat?

Kevin Weiss, DO lists 6 conditions or focus areas on its site. They are menopause/andropause, gut health, thyroid, weight management, autoimmunity and cognitive health. The practice also lists health coaches and nutritionists among its services. These are self-reported areas the practice names, not outcomes, and were verified October 2026.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.