Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Austin MFC, Austin

MD-led functional medicine practice in Austin, TX

MDIn-network: Aetna, BlueCross BlueShield

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
5808 Balcones Dr, Suite 205, Austin, TX 78731
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Austin MFC is one of 4 of the 11 practices we list in Austin that bill insurance for visits, and it says it is in-network with Aetna, BlueCross BlueShield and Cigna. Its site names an MD and an APRN, FNP-C, and it lists a per-visit model. Listed conditions include chronic fatigue, hormone imbalances, digestive concerns and metabolic health.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
Licensed since2011

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
In-network: Aetna, BlueCross BlueShield, Cigna
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Hachem Dadoush, MD

PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)

Lanh "Kim" Truong, APRN, FNP-C

Nurse PractitionerAPRN, FNP-C (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · current
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Hashem Dadoush, MD1467747485Texas Medical Board · N8900ACTIVE · no public actions2011
Lanh Truong, FNP-C1164208989Texas Board of Nursing · 1010403CURRENT · no public actions2026

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Medical Board; Texas Board of Nursing open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

IV & IM Nutrient TherapyLifestyle & Nutrition CoachingHormone balancing

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Austin MFC

Total 5.9 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Texas Medical Board) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and named carriers; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%8 / 25
    In-network for visits.
  • Breadth of services · 15%9 / 15
    8 conditions listed and 3 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Austin practices ranked next to Austin MFC

See the Austin rankings →

Austin MFC: common questions

Does Austin MFC take insurance?

Austin MFC says it is in-network with insurance. The practice lists Aetna, BlueCross BlueShield and Cigna as its in-network carriers. This is self-reported from the practice's own website, verified October 2026. Before booking, confirm network status for your specific plan with both your insurer and the practice.

Does Austin MFC have a membership?

Austin MFC's listing shows no membership details. The practice describes a per-visit practice model on its website. This is self-reported, verified October 2026. Ask the practice directly to confirm current payment options before your first appointment.

What does Austin MFC treat?

Austin MFC names 8 conditions or focus areas on its site. They include chronic fatigue, inflammation, hormone imbalances, digestive concerns, metabolic health, cognitive optimization, sleep optimization and longevity focused primary care. The practice also lists IV & IM nutrient therapy, lifestyle & nutrition coaching and hormone balancing as services. These are self-reported, and the listing makes no claim about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Texas Medical Board licensee dataset — licence status, issue date and disciplinary status
  4. Texas Board of Nursing APRN + RN datasets — nurse practitioner licence status and board actions
  5. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.