Online functional medicine doctors in Texas
Functional medicine practices that say they see Texas patients by video, with their insurance and published prices.
12 practices list Texas among the states they see patients in by telehealth, and 27 Texas-based practices offer telehealth without naming states. 3 bill insurance for visits; published first visits have a median of $518. Top-scored: Prime Vitality Care, KALE Functional Medicine and West Holistic Medicine.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Practices offering telehealth in Texas
Ranked by our score. Telehealth states as each practice lists them.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · Texas | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Prime Vitality Care San Antonio | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership or per visit | $349 | Not reported | See profile | 8.8 |
| KALE Functional Medicine Houston | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $698 | Yes | See profile | 8.1 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Dr. Kausik Roy, MD Cedar Park | MD | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership or per visit | $450 | Not reported | See profile | 7.9 |
| Your Functional Health Austin | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Membership or per visit | $500 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Root Causes Medical Clinic San Antonio | MD, NP, ND | Yes · self-reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership | $600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.6 |
| Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness The Woodlands | MD, DO, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.4 |
| Ann Shippy MD Austin | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $3,600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Integrative Medicine & Total Wellness Austin | MD, NP, PA | Not reported | In-network | Yes · TX | Direct primary care | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.1 |
| Interlinked Wellness Dallas | NP | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.0 |
| Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN Austin | DC | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Per visit | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 6.9 |
| Resilient Health Austin | MD | Yes · self-reported | In-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 6.9 |
| Integrative Family Medicine San Antonio | MD, PA | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | no | See profile | 6.7 |
| Rise Functional Medicine Houston | NP | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · TX | Per visit | $475 | Not reported | See profile | 6.4 |
| Caim Chiropractic + Functional Medicine Austin | DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA, TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.2 |
| Memorial Longevity Clinic Houston | MD | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership or per visit | $350 | Not reported | See profile | 6.0 |
| Oubre Medical Austin | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.0 |
| Harlandale Clinic San Antonio | MD, NP, PA | Not reported | In-network | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.8 |
| Functional Medicine Dallas, Dr. Jennifer R. Kessmann, MD IFMCP Dallas | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.7 |
| Modern Functional Medicine Center San Antonio | MD, DC | Yes · self-reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.7 |
| Dr. Daniel Gonzalez West Lake Hills | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes · TX | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.8 |
| Atlas Premier Health Houston | MD, NP, PA | Not reported | Not reported | Yes · TX, NY | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.7 |
| AUM Integral Wellness Dallas | NP, DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.5 |
| Innate Wellness DFW Dallas | PA | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.5 |
| Living Well Dallas | MD, NP, PA | Yes · self-reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.4 |
| Your Functional Edge The Woodlands | NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.0 |
| Dr. Kourtney Houston | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.9 |
| Forum Health Functional & Integrative Medicine Austin | MD, DO | Not reported | Not reported | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.9 |
| Wellness Code Dallas | NP | Yes · self-reported | Not reported | Yes | Direct primary care | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.9 |
| Heights of Health Houston | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.3 |
| Internal Healing & Wellness MD Shenandoah | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.1 |
| iVitality MD Houston | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes · TX | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.1 |
| Zenith Health Functional Medicine Houston | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 2.7 |
| Chiropractic Functional Medicine Houston | DC | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 2.6 |
| Infinity Wellness Center Austin | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | $535 | Not reported | See profile | 2.0 |
| Natural Healing Center Grapevine | DC | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 2.0 |
| Functional Medicine of Houston Boerne | MD, DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 1.5 |
| Revivall Holistic Health Celina | NP | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.5 |
| Prince Wellness Solutions Rockwall | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.0 |
Telehealth, insurance, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Telehealth functional medicine in Texas: questions
Do functional medicine practices offering telehealth in Texas take insurance?
3 of the 39 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 11 provide a superbill instead and 8 are cash only. 15 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost offering telehealth in Texas?
10 practices publish a first-visit price: median $518, from $349 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners offering telehealth in Texas have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (23), NP (16), DC (9), PA (7) and DO (3).
Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in Texas?
39 practices we list offer telehealth to Texas patients (12 name Texas; 27 are based there and don't list states). Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in Texas before booking.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
17 of the 39 offer a discovery call before the first visit (15 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
7 of the 39 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 9 of these 39 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm a clinician's licence and costs directly before booking.