Pacific Pearl La Jolla, San Diego
MD and DO-led functional medicine practice in San Diego, CA
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 6919 La Jolla Boulevard, San Diego, San Diego 92037
At a glance
Pacific Pearl La Jolla is the only one of the 21 practices we list in San Diego that lists a DO, alongside MD, NP and ND credentials. It lists a membership model, provides superbills rather than billing insurance, says it offers telehealth and lists a 90-minute first visit. Conditions it lists include heart disease, diabetes and Hashimoto's.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Superbill
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Membership
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Mimi Guarneri, MD, FACC, ABOIM
Co-Founder, Medical Director, Integrative CardiologistMD, FACC, ABOIM (listed on the practice's site)Ann Michelle Casco, Dipl. OM, LAc
AcupuncturistDipl. OM, LAc (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardLori-Ann Tracy, MD
Integrative MedicineMD (listed on the practice's site)Elizabeth Kaback, MD
Integrative Cardiologist, Internal MedicineMD (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardAustin "Ozzie" Gontang, PhD
Licensed PsychotherapistPhD (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardDaniel Vicario, MD, ABIHM
Integrative Oncologist, Medical OncologistMD, ABIHM (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardArsallan Ahmad, ND
Naturopathic DoctorND (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardAlison J Orozco, MSN, FNP-C, PCCN
Nurse PractitionerMSN, FNP-C, PCCN (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardGina Favilla
Clinical PsychologistCA licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Pacific Pearl La Jolla
Total 5.9 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 259 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
- Access · 25%11 / 25Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%15 / 1514 conditions listed, 3 named lab tests and 7 services.
- Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 1010 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
San Diego practices ranked next to Pacific Pearl La Jolla
Pacific Pearl La Jolla: common questions
Does Pacific Pearl La Jolla take insurance?
Pacific Pearl La Jolla says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly. It lists no in-network carriers. Its site does not state whether it accepts Medicare or Medicaid. Whether your plan reimburses any of the cost is between you and your insurer, so check with them before your visit.
How much is a first visit at Pacific Pearl La Jolla?
Pacific Pearl La Jolla's first-visit fee is not in our data. The practice lists the first visit as 90 minutes. It describes a membership model, but our data has no membership price or terms. Contact the practice directly for current fees before you book.
Can I see Pacific Pearl La Jolla by telehealth?
Yes. Pacific Pearl La Jolla says it offers telehealth. It does not name which states its telehealth covers. The practice is in San Diego, California. Before booking a virtual visit, confirm with your state's licensing board that the clinician you would see is licensed where you live.
Does Pacific Pearl La Jolla have a membership?
Yes. Pacific Pearl La Jolla lists a membership practice model. Our data does not include the membership price, what it includes, or its terms. Ask the practice for those details directly. It says it provides superbills for insurance purposes.
Which lab tests does Pacific Pearl La Jolla offer?
Pacific Pearl La Jolla names these lab tests on its site: food sensitivity testing, genetic testing and heavy metals testing. It also lists in-house phlebotomy among its services. These details are self-reported from the practice's own website.
What does Pacific Pearl La Jolla treat?
Pacific Pearl La Jolla names 14 conditions on its site. Examples include heart disease, diabetes, hormone challenges, weight management, cognitive decline, sleep issues, Hashimoto's and autoimmune diseases. These are conditions the practice lists, not a statement about outcomes. Services it lists include acupuncture, hormone therapy, IV infusion services and personalized nutrition.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.