The Hayden Institute, Houston
DC-led functional medicine practice in Houston, TX
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 10694 Jones Rd #210, Houston, TX 77065
At a glance
The Hayden Institute is one of 3 of the 19 Houston practices we list with a DC credential, and its site lists chiropractic care, acupuncture and clinical nutrition. It says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance, and that it is accepting new patients. Among the 11 conditions it lists are Hashimoto's autoimmune thyroiditis, fatigue, menopause and infertility.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Superbill
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Not reported
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Credentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elissa Lynn Ellerbrock, DC | 1588355143 | Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners · 15616 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored The Hayden Institute
Total 4.6 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records and licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data).
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
- Access · 25%9 / 25Superbill for out-of-network claims and accepting new patients.
- Breadth of services · 15%11 / 1511 conditions listed and 5 services.
- Data completeness · 10%5.8 / 107 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Houston practices ranked next to The Hayden Institute
The Hayden Institute: common questions
Does The Hayden Institute take insurance?
The Hayden Institute says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly, and it lists no in-network carriers. A superbill is an itemised receipt you can submit to your insurer yourself. Whether you are reimbursed depends on your plan, so check with your insurer before booking. This information is self-reported and was verified in October 2026.
Is The Hayden Institute accepting new patients?
Yes. The Hayden Institute says on its website that it is accepting new patients. This is self-reported and was verified in October 2026. Availability can change, so confirm directly with the Houston, Texas practice before planning a visit.
What does The Hayden Institute treat?
The Hayden Institute names 11 conditions on its site. Examples include Hashimoto's autoimmune thyroiditis, fatigue, menopause, unwanted weight gain, infertility, digestive issues, poor sleep and autoimmune conditions. It lists clinical nutrition, chiropractic care, acupuncture, detoxification and Standard Process products as services. Its listed credential is DC. One clinician's Texas DC licence status was not checked by us, so confirm it with the state board.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.