Huemn, Houston
MD and NP-led functional medicine practice in Houston, TX
Location and hours
Live from GoogleHours and rating unavailable right now.
- Address
- 130 Vintage Park Blvd Suite A, Houston, TX 77070
At a glance
Huemn is one of 5 of the 19 Houston practices we list that name an NP credential, alongside an MD, and one APRN's Texas licence was checked as current. It says it offers membership or per-visit care and a free discovery call, with no telehealth listed. Conditions on its site include menopause symptoms and hormonal imbalance.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Not reported
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Membership or per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Juan Garcia, MD
Chief Medical OfficerMD (listed on the practice's site)Michael Blanco, MSN, APRN
Nurse PractitionerMSN, APRN (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · currentShawn Sepassi, APRN, FNP-C
Functional Medicine Nurse PractitionerAPRN, FNP-C (listed on the practice's site)Credentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Jonathan Blanco, APRN | 1417787821 | Texas Board of Nursing · 1214260 | CURRENT · no public actions | 2025 |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Board of Nursing open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
All condition guides →As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Huemn
Total 4.3 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records, licence found; public actions on record or status not active and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%0 / 25Publishes no prices or insurance details.
- Access · 25%5 / 25Free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%10 / 154 conditions listed, 2 named lab tests and 6 services.
- Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 109 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Houston practices ranked next to Huemn
Huemn: common questions
How much is a first visit at Huemn?
Our data does not include a first-visit price for Huemn. The Houston practice lists a membership or per-visit model and says it offers a free discovery call. Ask the practice directly for current first-visit fees before you book. These details are self-reported from the practice's own website.
Can I see Huemn by telehealth?
Our data does not show Huemn offering telehealth, and it names no telehealth states. Huemn is a functional medicine practice in Houston, Texas, so plan on in-person visits unless the practice tells you otherwise. Whatever format you use, confirm with the state board that your clinician is licensed in your state.
Does Huemn have a membership?
Huemn lists its practice model as membership or per visit, so a membership appears to be one option. Our data does not include a membership price or what a membership includes. The practice also says it offers a free discovery call, which may be a chance to ask about membership terms and fees.
Which lab tests does Huemn offer?
Huemn names food sensitivity testing and genetic testing on its site. These are self-reported from the practice's own website. Ask the practice how each test is ordered, what it costs, and whether it is included in a membership or billed per visit.
What does Huemn treat?
Huemn lists 4 conditions on its site: menopause symptoms, hormonal imbalance, medical weight loss and longevity. It also lists services including IV therapy, hormone replacement therapy (HRT), hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT), peptide therapy, lymphatic drainage and cryotherapy. These are self-reported listings, not outcome claims. Ask the practice whether it sees your specific concern.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Texas Board of Nursing APRN + RN datasets — nurse practitioner licence status and board actions
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.