Online functional medicine doctors in North Carolina
Functional medicine practices that say they see North Carolina patients by video, with their insurance and published prices.
2 practices list North Carolina among the states they see patients in by telehealth, and 11 North Carolina-based practices offer telehealth without naming states. 1 bills insurance for visits; published first visits have a median of $489. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina and Carolina Total Wellness.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Practices offering telehealth in North Carolina
Ranked by our score. Telehealth states as each practice lists them.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · North Carolina | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Hormone Wellness MD Raleigh | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · NC, AL | Membership or per visit | $489 | Yes | See profile | 8.9 |
| Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina Chapel Hill | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $400 | Yes | See profile | 7.6 |
| Carolina Total Wellness Raleigh | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $965 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Signature Wellness Charlotte | NP, ND, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | $397 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| FoundationMED Raleigh | MD, DO | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Per visit | $745 | Yes | See profile | 7.0 |
| Optimal Health Medicine Center Charlotte | MD | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · NC, SC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.0 |
| Benton Integrative Medicine Huntersville | MD, ND, DC | Yes · self-reported | Cash only | Yes | Direct primary care | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.3 |
| Optimal Wellness Holistic Center Raleigh | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.2 |
| Forum Health Functional & Integrative Medicine Cary | MD, DO, NP, PA | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.9 |
| TNT Wellness Charlotte | MD | Not reported | In-network | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.8 |
| Functional Medicine Charlotte Cornelius | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.4 |
| Cary Holistic Health Cary | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.0 |
| Origins Mobile Wellness Mint Hill | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.0 |
Telehealth, insurance, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Telehealth functional medicine in North Carolina: questions
Do functional medicine practices offering telehealth in North Carolina take insurance?
1 of the 13 practices says it bills insurance for visits, 5 provide a superbill instead and 2 are cash only. 5 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost offering telehealth in North Carolina?
5 practices publish a first-visit price: median $489, from $397 to $965. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners offering telehealth in North Carolina have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (8), DC (4), NP (4), ND (3) and PA (2).
Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in North Carolina?
13 practices we list offer telehealth to North Carolina patients (2 name North Carolina; 11 are based there and don't list states). Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in North Carolina before booking.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
6 of the 13 offer a discovery call before the first visit (5 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
4 of the 13 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 3 of these 13 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm a clinician's licence and costs directly before booking.