Benton Integrative Medicine, Huntersville
MD and ND-led functional medicine practice in Huntersville, NC
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 16415 Northcross Drive, Suite B, Huntersville, NC 28078
At a glance
The only practice we list in Huntersville, Benton Integrative Medicine says it is cash only and runs a direct primary care model, publishing an Individual Membership Plan at $249 per month. It lists MD, ND, DC and self-reported IFMCP credentials, and says it offers telehealth and accepts HSA/FSA cards. Its site names SIBO and dysbiosis and mold toxicity.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Membership
- $249
Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Cash only
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Direct primary care
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Cammy Benton, MD, ABIHM, IFMCP
Owner, Direct Primary Care, Functional MedicineMD, ABIHM, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardBenjamin Schwartz, ND, DC
Functional Medicine & Naturopathic PhysicianND, DC (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardSara Barbour, NP
Men's Health & Longevity NPNP (listed on the practice's site)Credentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laura Bauer, FNP-C | 1831049832 | North Carolina Board of Nursing · 5023848 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Cammy Renae Benton, M.D. | 1508886698 | North Carolina Medical Board · 2003-01203 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Benjamin Todd Schwartz, ND, DC | 1487312138 | North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners · 5407 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Board of Nursing; North Carolina Medical Board; North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
All condition guides →As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Benton Integrative Medicine
Total 5.3 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 253 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%15 / 25Publishes its membership price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
- Access · 25%7 / 25Telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%3 / 153 conditions listed and 4 services.
- Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 109 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Benton Integrative Medicine: common questions
Does Benton Integrative Medicine take insurance?
No. Benton Integrative Medicine describes itself as cash only and lists no in-network insurance carriers. It runs a direct primary care model and says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. It does not say it gives superbills. Ask your plan directly about any reimbursement. These facts are self-reported from the practice's website.
How much is a first visit at Benton Integrative Medicine?
Benton Integrative Medicine does not publish a separate first-visit fee in our data. The price it does list is its Individual Membership Plan at $249 per month. That plan includes unlimited primary care visits, portal messaging, telemedicine and discounted labs. Confirm with the practice how a first visit is billed.
Can I see Benton Integrative Medicine by telehealth?
Yes. Benton Integrative Medicine says it offers telehealth, and its membership lists telemedicine. It does not name which states its telehealth covers. The clinician licences we list are in North Carolina, and we have not checked their status. Confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed where you live.
Does Benton Integrative Medicine have a membership?
Yes. Benton Integrative Medicine publishes an Individual Membership Plan at $249 per month. The practice says the plan includes unlimited primary care visits, portal messaging, telemedicine and discounted labs, with visits listed with mid-level providers on an individual basis. The practice runs on a direct primary care model.
Which lab tests does Benton Integrative Medicine offer?
Benton Integrative Medicine does not name specific lab tests on its site, according to our data. Its $249 per month membership lists discounted labs as an included benefit. Ask the practice directly which tests it orders and what they cost.
What does Benton Integrative Medicine treat?
Benton Integrative Medicine lists 3 conditions on its site, including SIBO and dysbiosis, environmental mold toxicity and mycotoxin exposure, and hormone treatments. Services it names include IV nutrient therapy, acupuncture, nervous system and resilience coaching, and BHRT and TRT. These are self-reported listings, not outcomes.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.