Online functional medicine doctors in California
Functional medicine practices that say they see California patients by video, with their insurance and published prices.
10 practices list California among the states they see patients in by telehealth, and 15 California-based practices offer telehealth without naming states. none bill insurance for visits; published first visits have a median of $410. Top-scored: Moonstone Naturopathic, Kyra Kare Health & Wellness and Integrative Health Solutions.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Practices offering telehealth in California
Ranked by our score. Telehealth states as each practice lists them.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · California | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Moonstone Naturopathic San Diego | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · CA | Per visit | $390 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Kyra Kare Health & Wellness Bonita | ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $350 | Not reported | See profile | 7.6 |
| Integrative Health Solutions La Jolla | ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $595 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| EmpowerMed Clinic San Diego | ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.2 |
| Orchard Integrative Medicine San Diego | ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $425 | Not reported | See profile | 7.2 |
| Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD San Diego | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA | Per visit | $395 | Not reported | See profile | 7.1 |
| Angel Longevity Medical Center Studio City | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA, FL | Not reported | $850 | Not reported | See profile | 6.7 |
| BioMed Health Center La Jolla | MD, ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.5 |
| Caim Chiropractic + Functional Medicine Austin | DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA, TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.2 |
| Oasis Health And Medicine Encinitas | MD, ND | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes · CA, NM | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 5.9 |
| Pacific Pearl La Jolla San Diego | MD, DO, NP, ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.9 |
| Journey of Health La Mesa | ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.6 |
| Advanced Functional Medicine San Diego | MD, NP, ND, DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.2 |
| MOSAIC INTEGRATIVE MEDICINE San Diego | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.2 |
| Nourish Medical Center San Diego | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.0 |
| Farahnik Integrative Medicine West Hollywood | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.9 |
| MotherWit Integrative Medicine Boise | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes · ID, OR, CA | Membership | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 4.7 |
| San Diego Naturopathic San Diego | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes · CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.7 |
| Functional Medicine Clinic San Diego | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.4 |
| Khanh Perrin, MD Los Angeles | MD, DO | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.2 |
| Health & Vitality Center Los Angeles | DO | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.1 |
| The Akasha Center for Integrative Medicine Santa Monica | MD, DO, NP, ND, PA | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.1 |
| Dr. Julie Taylor M.D. Pasadena | MD | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.6 |
| Dr Adam Sandford El Segundo | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.0 |
| PeriRosa Pasadena | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.0 |
Telehealth, insurance, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Telehealth functional medicine in California: questions
Do functional medicine practices offering telehealth in California take insurance?
0 of the 25 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 10 provide a superbill instead and 2 are cash only. 10 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost offering telehealth in California?
6 practices publish a first-visit price: median $410, from $350 to $850. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners offering telehealth in California have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: ND (17), MD (10), DO (4), NP (4) and DC (3).
Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in California?
25 practices we list offer telehealth to California patients (10 name California; 15 are based there and don't list states). Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in California before booking.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
13 of the 25 offer a discovery call before the first visit (11 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
3 of the 25 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. None of these practices reports it yet; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm a clinician's licence and costs directly before booking.