Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Neighborhood Natural Medicine, New York

DC-led functional medicine practice in Brooklyn, New York, NY

DCSuperbill

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
30A Maujer St #2A, Brooklyn, NY 11206
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

A Brooklyn functional medicine practice that lists a DC credential, one of 5 of the 26 practices we list in New York to do so. It says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance and charges per visit, with future visits at $135. Its site lists conditions including long covid, lyme disease and autoimmune disorders.

First visitNot reported
Follow-ups$135
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record sinceNot reported

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Follow-up visitFuture visits
$135

New York median published first visit: $395 (5 practices). Compare costs across the city →

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Painless acupunctureNutritional therapy

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Neighborhood Natural Medicine

Total 2.4 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%0 / 25
    No licence record matched.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its follow-up price and insurance status; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%4 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims.
  • Breadth of services · 15%6 / 15
    5 conditions listed and 2 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%4.2 / 10
    5 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

New York practices ranked next to Neighborhood Natural Medicine

See the New York rankings →

Neighborhood Natural Medicine: common questions

Does Neighborhood Natural Medicine take insurance?

Neighborhood Natural Medicine says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly. Our data lists no in-network carriers for the practice. A superbill is a receipt you can submit yourself. Ask your plan what it will reimburse, and confirm billing details with the practice. This is self-reported information, verified October 2026.

How much is a first visit at Neighborhood Natural Medicine?

Our data does not include a first-visit price for Neighborhood Natural Medicine. The practice publishes a follow-up fee of $135; as it puts it, "Future visits are $135." It lists a per-visit payment model. Contact the practice for the cost of an initial appointment. These prices are self-reported, verified October 2026.

Does Neighborhood Natural Medicine have a membership?

Our data shows no membership for Neighborhood Natural Medicine. The practice lists a per-visit model and publishes follow-up visits at $135 ("Future visits are $135."). Ask the practice directly if you want to know about package or membership options. This is self-reported information from its website, verified October 2026.

Which lab tests does Neighborhood Natural Medicine offer?

Our data does not include any lab tests named on Neighborhood Natural Medicine's site. The services it lists are painless acupuncture and nutritional therapy. Ask the practice directly about any testing it orders. This information is self-reported from its website, verified October 2026.

What does Neighborhood Natural Medicine treat?

Neighborhood Natural Medicine names 5 conditions on its site, including long covid, lyme disease, endocrine/hormonal, gastrointestinal and autoimmune disorders. Listing a condition is not a claim about outcomes. The practice lists a DC credential, which is self-reported. Functional medicine is an approach, not a licence, so confirm credentials with the New York state board.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  2. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.