Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Physio Logic NYC, New York

DC-led functional medicine practice in Brooklyn, New York, NY

DCIn-networkAccepting new patients

Location and hours

Live from Google

Hours and rating unavailable right now.

Address
409 Fulton Street, 2nd Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Physio Logic NYC, in Brooklyn, is the only one of the 26 New York practices we list that says it bills insurance for visits, describing itself as in-network. It lists DC credentials, and its site names conditions such as chronic inflammation, chronic fatigue, and dementia and cognitive decline. It says it is accepting new patients.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsAccepting
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2009

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
In-network
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Not reported

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Patty DiBlasio, MD, MPH

Functional Medicine DoctorMD, MPH (listed on the practice's site)

Stephen Szaro, DC

Clinic Supervisor & ChiropractorDC (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Stephen Gerard Szaro, D.C.1821226135NJ licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Genetic testingDUTCH hormonesVitamin IV therapyBioidentical hormone therapyChiropractic careClinical nutritionHyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT)

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Physio Logic NYC

Total 4.7 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%13 / 25
    In-network for visits and accepting new patients.
  • Breadth of services · 15%7 / 15
    3 conditions listed, 2 named lab tests and 5 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

New York practices ranked next to Physio Logic NYC

See the New York rankings →

Physio Logic NYC: common questions

Does Physio Logic NYC take insurance?

Physio Logic NYC says it is in-network with insurance, according to its own website. This is self-reported. Our data does not list which carriers it says it works with, and it has no entry for Medicare or Medicaid. Ask the practice directly which plans it is in-network with, and check with your plan about your own benefits.

Which lab tests does Physio Logic NYC offer?

Physio Logic NYC names Genetic testing and DUTCH hormones as lab tests on its website. These are self-reported and come from the practice's own site, last verified October 2026. Ask the practice how these tests are ordered and billed before you book.

Is Physio Logic NYC accepting new patients?

Yes. Physio Logic NYC says on its website that it is accepting new patients. This is self-reported, and our data was last verified in October 2026. Availability can change, so confirm with the practice when you contact it.

What does Physio Logic NYC treat?

Physio Logic NYC lists 3 conditions on its website, including dementia and cognitive decline, chronic inflammation and chronic fatigue. It also lists services such as vitamin IV therapy, bioidentical hormone therapy, chiropractic care, clinical nutrition and hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT). These are self-reported listings, not outcome claims.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.