Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine, San Diego

DC-led functional medicine practice in San Diego, CA

DCSuperbill

Location and hours

Live from Google

Hours and rating unavailable right now.

Address
9750 Miramar Rd, Suite 130, San Diego, CA 92126
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine is one of 5 of the 21 San Diego practices we list where a DC credential appears. Its site names two Doctors of Chiropractic, Ryan Castellanos and Jonathan Aki, and lists a per-visit model with superbills for insurance. It lists back pain and neck pain, and names chiropractic adjustments as a service.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2024

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Ryan Castellanos, Doctor of Chiropractic

Doctor of Chiropractic & OwnerDoctor of Chiropractic (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the board

Jonathan Aki, Doctor of Chiropractic

Doctor of ChiropracticDoctor of Chiropractic (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the board
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Ryan Sal Castellanos, DC1033044656California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · DC37547Verify with the boardNot reported
Jonathan Aki, DC1962253898California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · DC36871Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Chiropractic adjustments

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine

Total 3.9 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%4 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims.
  • Breadth of services · 15%3 / 15
    1 condition listed and 1 service.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

San Diego practices ranked next to Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine

See the San Diego rankings →

Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine: common questions

Does Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine take insurance?

Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine says it provides superbills, and its site lists no in-network insurance carriers. A superbill is a receipt you can submit to your insurer yourself. The practice describes a per-visit payment model. Ask your plan directly what it will reimburse, and check with the practice before booking.

Does Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine have a membership?

Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine describes a per-visit model on its site. No membership fee or plan is recorded on this page. This information was verified in October 2026 and comes from the practice's own website, so confirm current options with the practice.

Which lab tests does Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine offer?

Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine names no specific lab tests on its site. The one service it lists is chiropractic adjustments. This information was verified in October 2026 and is self-reported from the practice's website. Ask the practice directly about any testing you are considering.

What does Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine treat?

Scripps Chiropractic and Functional Medicine names back pain and neck pain on its site. It lists chiropractic adjustments as a service. The two clinicians it names, Ryan Castellanos and Jonathan Aki, are listed as Doctors of Chiropractic. We have not checked their California licence status, so confirm it with the state board. This information is self-reported and was verified in October 2026.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.