Phyto Heart Center, Los Angeles
NP-led functional medicine practice in Encino, Los Angeles, CA
Location and hours
Live from GoogleHours and rating unavailable right now.
- Address
- 17777 W Ventura Blvd, Encino, CA 91316
At a glance
The only one of the 11 Los Angeles practices we list that bills insurance for visits, this Encino practice says it is in-network with Regal/Lakeside HMO and accepts Medicare. It is one of 2 publishing a first-visit price, from $350. Its site lists an NP credential and services including echocardiography and sleep study.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitFunctional Medicine Consultation · 90 min
- $350
- Follow-up visitFollow-up visit
- $75
Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- In-network: Regal/Lakeside HMO
- Medicare
- Accepted
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Anna Milstein
Board Certified Cardiologist and Functional Medicine PractitionerCA licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anna Milstein, M.D. | 1003914227 | California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · a54484 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Phyto Heart Center
Total 5.9 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records and licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data).
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price, insurance status and named carriers.
- Access · 25%8 / 25In-network for visits.
- Breadth of services · 15%3 / 152 named lab tests and 4 services.
- Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 109 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Los Angeles practices ranked next to Phyto Heart Center
Phyto Heart Center: common questions
Does Phyto Heart Center take insurance?
Yes. Phyto Heart Center says it is in-network, and it lists Regal/Lakeside HMO as an in-network carrier. The practice also says it accepts Medicare. These details are self-reported from the practice's own website. Confirm your own plan's terms directly with the practice and your insurer before booking.
How much is a first visit at Phyto Heart Center?
A first visit at Phyto Heart Center is listed from $350. The practice calls it a Functional Medicine Consultation and says it runs from 60 to 90 minutes. Follow-up visits are listed at 75-150 and cover a review of current problems and changes in management. Prices are self-reported from the practice's site, verified October 2026.
Does Phyto Heart Center have a membership?
Our listing records Phyto Heart Center's practice model as per visit, and no membership appears in our data. The practice lists a first visit from $350 and follow-up visits at 75-150. These details are self-reported from the practice's website, verified October 2026.
Which lab tests does Phyto Heart Center offer?
Phyto Heart Center names heavy metals testing and stool testing on its site. It also lists services including a sleep study, echocardiography, neurocognitive testing and fluids/vitamins. This list is self-reported from the practice's website, verified October 2026. Ask the practice directly about any specific test.
What does Phyto Heart Center treat?
Phyto Heart Center does not name specific conditions on its site, based on our October 2026 review. It lists services instead, including fluids/vitamins, a sleep study, echocardiography and neurocognitive testing. It also names heavy metals testing and stool testing. Contact the practice to ask about your own concerns.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.